Tobacco

As I had some time to shop in Windhoek last week I stopped by the only Namibian retailer of real cigars to inquire about saving on shipping costs from the States by having Wecke & Voights order for me. Alas the cigar display case was totally empty. The counter person informed me that the new tobacco law in Namibia requires all tobacco products to have “really scary” photos and warnings. The cigarette makers complied quickly, but the cigar makers are lagging. No surprise there. In fact, it crossed my mind that I may be the only buyer of cigars in Namibia! Not once have I seen anyone smoking one… unless it was a gift from me.

tobacco law (2c)

Wecke & Voights

About Steve Link

In Namibia with the U.S. Peace Corps July 2014 - July 2016. View all posts by Steve Link

One response to “Tobacco

Leave a Reply

