On the lighter side ….OUCH!

No I do not have a hairy thumb print, but I did replant some cacti.  Then I spent about half an hour – with two pairs of glasses on – pulling the little needles out of my fingers with my handy Swiss Army Knife tweezers.  Did not really feel the spikes going into the skin, but when I tried to use my fingers….ouch!   Lovin’ life in the desert.  Maybe we should have spent a few years in Arizona before jumping into the //Karas Region.

Cactus thumb cacti

About Steve Link

In Namibia with the U.S. Peace Corps July 2014 - July 2016. View all posts by Steve Link

7 responses to “On the lighter side ….OUCH!

  • Julia Voyles

    LOL. Looks Great. You are so funny, I can see your and Barb’s sense of humor will make this adventure a success!! Julia

  • Elle Eddy

    Not impressed with the cactus, but really like the rocks!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  • Bobi

    Ah, cactus. A metaphor for your time in Namibia so far. Sometimes prickly, but sometimes flowering and beautiful. Enough with the prickles! I’m hoping you get to experience the beauty real soon.
    Love to you both.

  • Diana Link

    Glad it wasn’t worse !!
    But they ARE pretty.

    Be well and HAPPY!!
    LOVE to both of you !
    Mom

  • Barbara Weinberg

    Experiences Galore! Leading the Simple Life looks Interesting! Thanks for Sharing!
    xxB

Leave a Reply

