Pain

As we prepare for Peace Corps service we are passing many milestones in our lives.  Barbara sold her car – her beloved Audi – so for the first time we are sharing a car.  (My car will be sold for $1.00 to a friend’s son who has agreed to sell it back to me when we return in Sept. 2016.)  May 1st marked my “total retirement” as I had been working 15-20 hours a week for a recruiter in the healthcare space.  The only truly painful milestone was giving Scrapper up for adoption yesterday.  For several years I have been working from home which means I have been around Randolph and Scrapper 24/7; so yesterday was painful and last night as I watched a PC video with Barbara there was no Scrapper leaping onto my lap or drooling on my shirt.

Image

About Steve Link

In Namibia with the U.S. Peace Corps July 2014 - July 2016. View all posts by Steve Link

Leave a Reply

